Summer

Today, 21 June, is officially the first day of Summer, Summer Solstice, long days filled with sunshine, blue skies and warmth. Maybe in most parts of the world, but in blighty (UK) those days are few and far between, and even if we have it for a few days/weeks that will be it! I have no idea why the UK gets such lousy Summers, the weather clearly hates the Brits!

I love the sun and its warmth, just don’t get to experience enough of it! What I wouldn’t give to have sun-kissed skin, but that won’t happen because I don’t tan! Annoyingly. I would also NEVER use sunbeds, they’re so bad for your skin, maybe one day I’ll tan, funny thing, my face can tan slightly but the rest of me stays white, I hate getting burnt so I use quite a high suntan lotion factor.

Anyway, yeah SUMMER IS HERE!

 

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in writing

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
