Another Day

They say you should be pleased for even the smallest Self-Care, whether it be getting a good night’s sleep, a nice cup of tea, a siesta, colouring, a bath, or even just making it through another day in one piece. I had times during today when I cried, when I just curled up in bed and hid away from the world, when I listened to music that reminded me of my Aunt. I did a little personal writing which is the stuff I’d never share, but ultimately i ended up giving up on that in tears. I did make it through another day, sort of, do I feel it’s an achievement? Sadly not. Can I just disappear now and not come back?

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Blog, depression, writing

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
