Does Anyone Care?

Does Anyone Care? About me.
Does Anyone Care? About whether or not I’m online.(Social media)
Does Anyone Care? If I’m happy or sad.
Does Anyone Care? If I’m even here.
Does Anyone Care? What I’m doing.
Does Anyone Care? If I’m dead or alive.

I’m having more days of Darkness than Brightness. I would love to be able to tell my parents exactly how bad I am right now, I’m their only child, but there are reasons I don’t tell them. Reasons I’m not discussing here. I would love to be able to tell my “friends”, if that’s what they are, how I really feel, but I know if I do, “your mad”, would probably surface, “get a grip”, “snap out of it”….I BLOODY WOULD IF I COULD! Believe me, I’d love nothing more than to wake up and to be me again. Does Anyone Care?

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Blog, depression
4 comments on “Does Anyone Care?
  1. Sara L says:

    Your family care, your friends care. Even strangers like me care. Perhaps you can’t see it now but you matter and you are loved. The sun comes up even on the darkness days. You just have to lift the blinds. 🐨

    Like

  2. Ela Kaimo says:

    Depression is a funny disease: even if all your loved ones are showing their affection for you, it doesn’t really register. You are loved. You are cared for.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
