The Long and Winding Road

Whether their long and monotonous, gently winding and scenic, filled with pot holes and queues, car horns beeping, tail/head lights all around, all roads are the same, no matter where you are in the world.

My own road, is long and winding, up steep hills, down into deep gorges, winding through sleepy villages and rolling countryside. When put like that, it sounds pleasant, I wish it was. Sure, there are some straight bits, but they don’t seem to last very long before I’m back to a steep hill.

My Acting course starts on Thursday 22 September, I have a mixture of feelings about it, I’m terrified that the others in the room will be judging me, my every move, word, looks, speech, poise, everything. What if it’s not what I was expecting? What do I do then..I keep going, that’s what I do. I’m also excited about it, I am for the first time in my life actually doing something I want to do, not just because “it will look good on a CV”, it will look good on a CV anyway, more so an acting one.

I WILL get back to my straight road. Even if it kills me.

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Blog, depression
4 comments on “The Long and Winding Road
  1. thenxtlevelproject says:

    Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
