Still Here!

I am still alive! Sorry it has been a while since I last posted, I have been trying to reduce my online activity, started watching all those movies I have on my “to watch” list. Got through a fair amount over the past few days, watched Eye In The Sky tonight, Star Trek Beyond the other evening, The Danish Girl. Bridge of Spies is probably what I’ll watch next although I also have Carol on my list as well as the latest Captain America.

Been reading Homer’s The Odyssey, over half way, it’s quite long. Understanding a lot more of it than I thought I would, which is probably a good thing. Don’t like the fact it gets dark so early these days! Autumn/Winter are not my favourite times of year, sure they’re nice for the colouful leaves and all the pretty Christmassy things etc but come January on-wards, Winter just feels like it’s never ending! Don’t get me wrong I love being able to snuggle up under the duvet all warm and cosy, but I do like the warmth that Spring/Summer bring and the gorgeous flowers and sweet smell of freshly cut grass. 

 

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
