Poems 1.0

I have done a previous post called Poems, as I have done a more here is 1.0.

Never Tell You
From the moment that I saw you,
There was something deep inside,
Something I’d forgotten I had,
A fire ignited within me,
A fire that had been put out.

Your eyes are like stars,
Your smile is like a torch,
You’re kind and hopeful,
I wish I knew your touch.

I will never tell you how I really feel,
I will never tell you what you mean to me,
I will never know what you think of me,
Because I’m too afraid and because sometimes I wonder if you’re ignoring me.

How I’d Love To Hug You
Your face is kind and caring,
Your words are bold and true,
Your voice is soft and gentle,
How I’d love to hug you.

You’ve seen the darkness and the light,
You’ve been to those places in the night,
You’ve stared at walls and floors,
How I’d love to hug you.

You can be hidden in plain sight,
You can fly through the skies,
You drive along the scenic road,
How I’d love to hug you.

You are the warrior,
You are the crocodile,
You are the koala,
How I’d love to hug you.

Sky Above
Some say there is a god,
Some say there is a heaven,
Some people say there is another world,
I say there is just Sky Above.

Miss You
I miss your smile,
I miss your laugh,
I miss your texts.

I miss hearing your voice,
I miss seeing your face,
I miss knowing your there.

I miss your advice,
I miss your mad driving,
I miss your bacon barms.

I miss your hugs,
I miss your love,
I miss you.

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
