Very Early…

03.52 (BST) and I’m awake, have been for almost an hour so I decided to do a post! Haha you lucky people, middle of the night or just very early posts are weird because there have been many times over the past few weeks when I’ve been awake staring at my clock hands tick slowly past. Normally when this happens I just watch the clock, it doesn’t make a ticking noise, just silently moving, alas clock watching doesn’t make it move any faster! (Drat)

I have a rehearsal tomorrow, Sunday, oh this is weird because I keep thinking it’s Friday still even though it’s Saturday…blooming body clock confusing me when I’m awake at silly times. I was really close to giving up on the play, having felt so useless last week but a friend convinced me to keep going. I’m sure my Grandma, had she not got Alzheimer’s, would be proud. Got sad/bad news yesterday that my Grandad is not very well, he had a hip operation the other week so hopefully he’ll be better soon and be able to go home! Can’t imagine being stuck in hospital is much fun. Saying that my Grandma, apparently, is having a ball and is eating lots of cake!! She does have Alzheimer’s, like I’ve said, at this point from what I’ve been told she recognises my parents and Grandad but not their names. After that, she can’t remember anything, which is really sad, worse, I imagine for family who see her regularly.

Going to Center Parcs in Longleat on Monday until Friday so whether I do a post or not I’ll see. I’ll probably do a post after rehearsal tomorrow, unless something truly awful happens and then I probably won’t. Anyway, I’m starting to babble so that’s a sign to stop here. 04.08 (BST) still awake..not even tired..time to play freecell that usually helps, sometimes.

"Like a Dandelion up through the pavement, I persist" Wentworth Miller

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow Behind The Eyes on WordPress.com
